Ervin Hollos

koala-600x463

Hello Jim,
How are things with you? Please do you still have this your beautiful below work available for purchase? The work I am talking about are below..

Pinpoint Pass oil on canvas 36 x 30 in. 2012 & Unknown Error oil on canvas 20 x 24 in. 2012

If the work is still available for purchase, please email me more details about it, the price and the availability.

Seasons greetings to you and your family and all the best in this year 2015

Cheers
Ervin

Hello Ervin,
Seasons greetings to you and your family, as well, and any pets you may have also! I still have one of the paintings you inquired about: the one in the following parentheses (Pinpoint Pass, oil on canvas, 2012). The other one has been sold, but I have another painting that is almost identical (Bullfrog Smoothie, oil on canvas, 2012). Would you be interested in that one? The only difference is that it has a koala bear wearing sunglasses in the upper right hand corner.

Both paintings are $1,999 plus shipping, so let me know if you’re interested. To be honest, I’m tired of looking at them, and so is my butler, so I’d be happy to make the sale.

Best,
Jim

Hi Jim,
Thank you for your email and more information about “Bullfrog Smoothie” and “Pinpoint Pass”. I am purchasing it for my self and my family purpose, I know my wife will definitely like it because she like everything about Art.. Please email me more details I need to know about the pieces.

Concerning the payment. I am written you from New Jersey.. The payment I am 100% sure about is to send you a check for the total cost.

I will be expecting your email concerning this..

Cheers
Ervin

Hi Ervin,
Your wife sounds like a discerning connoisseur of the Arts. I’d be happy to share more information with you about the two paintings so you can choose the one she would like the best:

“Pinpoint Pass” oil on canvas, 2012, is the product of layers of contradiction, each resulting equally from an accumulative process of manipulation and degradation that ultimately negates their own essence of substantive volatility.

“Bullfrog Smoothie” oil on canvas, 2012, utilizes a sequence of opposing discourses in materiality to simultaneously transpose a conditional surface that belies a slow, systematic trajectory of absorption.

I hate both of them, so it’s up to you which one you want. And fine with me if you send payment from New Jersey – totally cool with New Jersey.

Best regards,
Jim

Hi Jim,
Now concerning the payment, I want you to understand the easy and safe payment I can provide to make everything more quick and smooth because I want it to be delivered in my destination in time.

Concerning the shipping and delivery I will handle the delivery and pay the delivery fees by adding it on the same check which am going to issue, You don’t need to stress your self concerning running here and there for the shipment purpose.

My concern about appointing a good secure shipping company for the delivery is because I want the delivery to be safe to my destination without any damages or lost which has already happen in the past using FedEx and UPS.

My Skype id is ervinhollos add me on your Skype list or send me your Skype id and I will add you.

Please email me back with the below information for the check to be issue because I need to pay you quick due to how urgent I want it.

Name on check:
Full Address:
Phone Number:
Skype id:

If you don’t have Skype id kindly go to http://www.skype.com and register with Skype and download it.

Note: I will handle and appoint a good secure shipping company that will come for the pickup and the shipping fees will be added, remember when the check arrives contact the shipping company I will appoint for the pickup and arrange the shipment with them

Best Regards
Ervin

Hello Ervin,
I see you are anxious to receive the artwork! Is this for a special occasion? A surprise for your wife, perhaps? I hope you don’t mind my asking.

I appreciate your taking care of the shipping so I don’t have to run around to and fro, this way and that. Before I send the information you asked for, can you confirm if you want “Bullfrog Smoothie” oil on canvas, 2012, or “Pinpoint Pass” oil on canvas, 2012? Or do you want them both?

I don’t have skype, but my intern, Marvin, said he would help me set up an account when he gets back from traffic court. He’s good with all that computer stuff.

Best regards,
Jim

Hi Jim,
Thank you for your reply concerning your question about my aim of purchasing the artwork, Yes I am purchasing it as a surprise for my wife.

I want them both, I will be expecting your details that I requested for the payment and also along with your Skype id for easy communication.

Have a wonderful weekend,

Cheers
Ervin

Dear Ervin,
I apologize for the delay. Something terrible has happened. My intern, Marvin, was arrested for breaking into a zoo yesterday and trying to steal zoo animals! I think he was on drugs. I was at the police station until late last night bailing him out, but needless to say, he won’t be coming back to work for me. I should have known the Port Authority was not a good place to find interns.

My archivist helped me install that skypey thing on my computer this morning. She says my user name is “pint-sized-picasso” but I still don’t really know what it is. Is it like facebook?

Also, do you need my studio address or my home address? Please let me know.

All the best,
Jim

Hi Jim,
I have sent you add request on Skype and I am available on Skype now for conversation because I didn’t really understand the email you sent.

Hope to see you on Skype today for discussion.

Ervin

Hello Ervin,
I don’t understand it either! You think you know a person and then something like this happens… In any case, do not worry about it. I’m just happy Marvin is no longer on my staff.

I tried to call you on that skypey thing but I couldn’t get it to work. My new studio assistant, Rick, said you probably weren’t home. I will try again tomorrow, although I will be quite busy training Rick on his duties, so I may not have time.

My question for you is very simple: do you need my studio address or my home address? Please advise.

Warm wishes,
Jim

Hi Jim,
Email me your name that I will write on the check, your home address, and your phone number.

Those are the information I asked for to issue the check and send it.

I will be expecting your reply.

Ervin

Hello Ervin,
I would have written you sooner, but my house was broken into last night and we’re all pretty shaken up about it. My housekeeper has even resigned. Fortunately, no one was hurt, but there was some serious damage done to my antique cookie jar collection and I can’t find Muffin, my Japanese Bobtail cat.

I’m going to be staying with a friend for a few days, until the perpetrator is apprehended, so you can send the check to her:

Anita Mann
56 Beaver Street, Apt. 4B
New York, NY 10004

Best regards,
Jim

Your phone number is needed.

Ervin

Ervin, did you read the email I sent you? My house was broken into!

That is why I am staying at Anita’s place, and I won’t be near my phone.

* * *
You can just use this phone number: (425) 778-0050

Thank you for all of your concern regarding the break-in, Ervin. Thanks a lot.

Hi Jim

What’s the evidence that I will definitely receive the paintings and you will not cash my check and stop emailing me.

I need a real fact about this before I will send any payment.

Cheers
Ervin

Ervin, what kind of evidence do you want me to give you?

Jim

Jim, send me a copy of your driver licence also some id that show your passport and your name is written there.

If I get this then I will be sure that you are real and I will continue.
Ervin

That’s an excellent idea. One never knows who he’s dealing with over the Internet. I will make a scan of it later today. Please also send me your license or passport, as well. I will be expecting it. Thanks.

Yours,
Jim

When I get back home that’s the only time I can do that and I am the one that is concerned because I am the one issuing you a payment so I need to be sure of what I am purchasing and I have a reason why I am doing all this because I have been scam before in this way.

I will be expecting your email with it.

Cheers
Ervin

I have to wait til I get home to scan mine too and I also have reasons to worry because I’m sending you my paintings and they are not free and I work hard on them and I want to make sure that the person sending me the check is not pulling a scam on me because people sometimes try to do that to me also and it’s bad.

I will be expecting your email with your driver’s license, as well.

Best,
Jim
* * *

Hello Ervin,
As promised, please find my driver’s license attached. As I told you before, I am staying with my friend Anita this week, and I do not have my passport with me, so the license will have to suffice. Please send me your identification so we can resume our transaction.

Best,
Jim
[driver’s license with fake address and fake ID# attached]

Hi Jim,
I have received your driver’s license. Please don’t take it in angry way, I just want to be sure that I am in the right part that’s the reason I requested for it and also remember I never ask such from the starting.

I will definitely issue the check immediately when I am back home and notified you

Cheers
Ervin

Hi Ervin,
I completely understand. I, myself, have been much more cautious with people since the break-in and the unfortunate situation with Marvin, my intern (I think he might have even been the one who broke into my house).

Be sure to send the check to my friend Anita’s house at the address I gave you as I am staying there this week. I will call FedEx to schedule a pickup as soon as I receive it.

Are you still going to send me your driver’s license, too? One can never be too careful, and checks can bounce, after all.

Many, many thanks.
Jim

* * *
Are you still getting the paintings? I have another buyer interested in “Bullfrog Smoothie” 2012, oil on canvas, so let me know.

Yes, I will email you when the check is sent. I am still in Texas

Ervin

Great, thanks. What are you doing in Texas? I grew up in Waco.

* * *
You’re right. It’s none of my business. I am sorry I asked you that. But if you happen to be in Waco, you should stop by Buzzard Billy’s Swamp Shack on I-35 and try their “Gator Fingers.” Tell Billy you know me and I’m sure he’ll take good care of you!

Cheerio,
Jim

* * *
Hello Ervin,
I thought you said you were in a hurry to receive these paintings for your wife? I am standing by for your direction. Please advise.

Hi Jim,
Yes I am but it’s work that’s delaying everything. I will definitely email you right away when I sent the check.

Have a wonderful weekend.

Cheers,
Ervin

* * *
Hi Jim,
I am sorry for the delay concerning the payment… It’s all because I am not through with what I went to Texas for.

I am through with everything and I just arrives back home, I will issue the check this week and email you immediately when I sent it so that you can be looking out for the delivery.

I am sorry once again for the delay about the payment.

I wish you happy Sunday.

Cheers

Good morning, Ervin. I apologize for not writing back yesterday. My minister accidentally dropped an electric guitar on my head at church, so I had to go to the doctor. Don’t worry – I’m fine!

Did you send the check to my friend Anita’s house? I am not staying there anymore, but I can get it from her later this week if that’s where you sent it.

Best,
Jim

Hi Jim,
You are no longer with Anita so I don’t need to issue the check on her name any more, email me your full name and your address including your phone number and I will issue the check on your name and direct it to you.

Cheers

Hi Ervin,
All of that information is on the driver’s license I sent you, aside from my phone number, which is as follows: (425) 778-0050 [this is the number for “Jim Gaylord Insurance Company”]

…which reminds me, it seems someone forgot to send me his photo ID, didn’t he?

Leave a Reply

